DATE: Thursday, March 19 2015
SUBJECT: Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Rick Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff David Wedding

On Monday, March 23, 2015 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several deputies as well as swear-in two new deputy sheriffs.

The ceremony will be held in the Locust Room at the Old National Events Plaza (715 Locust Street) at 9:00am. Those deputies being recognized are:

Recent Indiana Law Enforcement Academy Graduates:

Robert Hart IV – Academic Honors
Neal Luecke
Dane VanWinkle

Recent Promotions:

Sgt. Kerri Blessinger

Community Awards:

Deputy Tony Toopes – Celebration of Leadership Award from Leadership Evansville.