The Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a ceremony on Tuesday, November 12, 2013, to recognize the accomplishments of several deputies and to swear-in three, new deputy sheriffs. The ceremony will be held in the Locust Room of The Centre, beginning at 9:00 A.M. Those deputies being recognized and sworn-in are: 

Completion of Probationary Year: 
Deputy Griffin Bush 
Deputy Jeff Hatfield 
Deputy Allison Lancaster 
Deputy Jason Matlock 
Deputy Zach Whicker 

Recent Promotions: 
Sergeant Matt Corn 
Sergeant Ben Justice 

Special Awards: 
Deputy Brad Fein, Lifesaver Award 
Deputy Scott Roberts, Lifesaver Award 
Deputy Mike Hertweck Jr., Lifesaver Award 
Sgt. Matt Hill, Sheriff’s Achievement 
Det. Ethan Smith, Sheriff’s Achievement 
Lt. Jim Martin, Sheriff’s Achievement 
Deputy D. Harmon, Community Service 
Chief Dave Wedding, Community Service 

New Deputy Sheriffs: 
Jason Cutrell 
Homer Hale 
Brandon Mattingly