DATE: Thursday, September 28, 2017
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office to hold Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Richard Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding 

On Monday, October 02, 2017 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several sheriff’s deputies and confinement officers. Additionally, two new deputy sheriffs will be sworn in. The ceremony will be held in the courtroom of the Old Courthouse (201 NW 4th Street) at 9 a.m.

Those individuals being recognized are:

New Deputy Sheriffs:
Chelsea Trail
Jordan Kuester

Logan Osborne – Lifesaver Award

Completion of ILEA:
Logan Osborne
Matt Gardner

Sgt. Matt Hill – Lieutenant
Deputy Luke Freiberger – Sergeant
Deputy Stetsun Sunderman – Sergeant
C.O. Brennen Schenk – Confinement Sergeant

Lt. Ken Tenbarge
Sgt. Jim Boyd
Deputy Brian Spradlin
Jean Elsfelder – Confinement Officer