DATE: Friday, February 02, 2018
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office to hold Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Richard Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding  

On Monday, February 05, 2018 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several sheriff’s deputies and confinement officers. Additionally, seven new deputy sheriffs will be sworn in. The ceremony will be held in the ballroom of the Old Courthouse (201 NW 4th Street) at 9 a.m.

Those individuals being recognized are:

New Deputy Sheriffs:
Michael Brown
Scott Elmendorf
Daniel Sander
Shelley Wallace
Adam Weinzapfel
Jared Zwilling
Clint Stanton

Completion of ILEA:
Deputy Jordan Kuester
Deputy Chelsea Trail

Joe Beckwith – Deputy Sheriff
Emily Lander – Confinement Officer

Chris Spence – Lifesaver Award
Sgt. Mark Rasure – Achievement Award
Sgt. Stetsun Sunderman – Commendation Award
Sgt. Joshua Wargel – Commendation Award
Deputy Kyle Alexander – Commendation Award
Deputy Shawn King – Commendation Award
Deputy Erik Nilssen – Commendation Award
Deputy Tony Toopes – Commendation Award
Deputy Zach Whicker – Commendation Award