DATE: October 16, 2015
SUBJECT: Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Rick Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding

On Monday, October 19th, 2015, the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several employees; a retirement; and to swear-in two new deputy sheriffs. The ceremony will be held at the Old National Events Plaza at 715 Locust Drive. The ceremony will begin at 9:00 A.M. Those deputies, confinement officers and civilians being recognized or sworn-in are:

Confinement Sgt. Dan Collins

New Deputy Sheriff’s:
Skye Terhune
Brent Persinger

Special Awards:
Deputy Kyle Alexander, Lifesaver Award
Deputy Jason Cutrell, Lifesaver Award
Deputy Mark Harrison, Lifesaver Award
Deputy Brandon Mattingly, Lifesaver Award
Deputy Brandon Rolley, Lifesaver Award
CO Jared Wagner, Lifesaver Award
CO Shelley Wallace, Lifesaver Award
RN Audrey Woodard, Lifesaver Award
EMT Erin Shephard, Lifesaver Award
Brandon Woodley, Citizen Appreciation
Chad Woodburn, Citizen Appreciation