DATE: Friday, May 27, 2016
SUBJECT: Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Rick Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff David Wedding

On Wednesday, June 1, 2016 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several deputies as well as swear-in one new deputy sheriff.

The ceremony will be held in Ballroom “B” and “C” at the Old National Events Plaza (715 Locust Street) at 9:00am. Those deputies being recognized are:

New Deputy:
Lindsey Bean

Lt. Tony Carden
Sgt. Mark Russler

Recent Promotions:
Lt. Jason Ashworth
Sgt. Mark Rasure

Probation Completion:
Deputy Justin Chambers
Deputy Mark Dimmett

Sheriff’s Office Awards:
Deputy Bryan Bishop – Lifesaver Award
Deputy Korey Chapman – Lifesaver Award
Deputy Andy Guth – Life Saver Award
Deputy Homer Hale – Lifesaver Award
Deputy Mark Harrison – Lifesaver Award
Deputy Robert Hart IV – Lifesaver Award
Deputy Josh Wargel – Lifesaver Award