DATE: Thursday, February 16, 2017
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office to hold Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Rick Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff David Wedding

On Tuesday, February 21, 2017 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several deputies and confinement officers as well as swear-in two new deputy sheriffs.

The ceremony will be held in the Ballroom at the Old Courthouse (201 NW 4th Street) at 9 a.m.

Those deputies and confinement officers being recognized are:

Lt. Kirk Byram
Deputy Dave Anson
Deputy Randy Chapman
Deputy Todd Dedmond
Deputy Daren Harmon 

ILEA Graduates
Josh Heisler
Lucas Ray – Honor graduate

New Deputies
Logan Osborne
Matthew Gardner

Recent Promotions
Lt. Matt Corn
Sgt. Josh Wargel

Deputy Brandon Rolley – Lifesaver
Deputy Rob Lutz – Lifesaver
Deputy Robert Schmitt – Lifesaver
Deputy Justin Chambers – Lifesaver
Deputy Dane VanWinkle – Lifesaver
Deputy Robert Hart IV – Lifesaver
Deputy Shawn King – Lifesaver
CO Jeff Cobb – Lifesaver
CO Tim Deller – Lifesaver
CO Ben Hicklin – Lifesaver
CO Jessica Schmitt – Lifesaver