DATE: Thursday, September 06, 2018
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office to hold Recognition Ceremony
CONTACT: Major Richard Pace
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding

On Monday, September 10, 2018 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several sheriff’s deputies and confinement officers. Additionally, a new deputy sheriff will be sworn in. The ceremony will be held in the court room of the Old Courthouse (201 NW 4th Street) at 9 a.m.

Those individuals being recognized are: 

New Deputy Sheriff:
Hunter Blackford

Major Craig Titzer – Deputy Sheriff
Lieutenant Jana Wade – Deputy Sheriff

Sergeant Brian Traylor – Lieutenant
Deputy Mark Harrison – Sergeant
Deputy John Helfrich – Sergeant
Lieutenant Jason Ashworth – Major
Officer Brent Counts – Confinement Sergeant
Officer Dawn Zuber – Confinement Sergeant

Sheriff’s Appreciation – Nurse Cara Huebner
Sheriff’s Appreciation – Nurse Susan Ndoye
Sheriff’s Appreciation – QMA Tasha Bennett
Lifesaving Award – Officer Andrew Dile