DATE: Wednesday, January 09, 2019
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office Recognition Ceremony Announcement
CONTACT: Major Noah Robinson
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding

On Monday, January 14, 2019 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several sheriff’s deputies and one confinement officer. Additionally, five (5) new deputy sheriffs will be sworn in. The ceremony will be held in the ballroom of the Old Courthouse (201 NW 4th Street) at 9 a.m.

Those individuals being recognized are:

New Deputy Sheriffs:
Erich Carlson
Evan Luigs
Jacob Fuller
Eric Gander
Eric Ervin

Sheriff’s Community Service Award – Detective Matt Elrod
Life Saver Award – Officer Steven Stuart
Certificate of Appreciation – Mr. Shawn Collins (Extend Group)


Sgt. Aaron Hunter – 24 years of service
Lt. Dave Townsend – 23 years of service
Major Rick Pace – 23 years of service

Korey Chapman – Sergeant 
Brandon Harrison – Sergeant
Jason King – Sergeant
Erik Nilssen – Sergeant
Andrew Guth – Sergeant
Nathan Sugarman – Lieutenant
Robert Clark – Lieutenant
Mark Rasure – Lieutenant
Noah Robinson – Major

ILEA Graduates:
Craig Carroll – Probationary Deputy Sheriff
Elliot Lehmann – Probationary Deputy Sheriff
Michael Schneider – Probationary Deputy Sheriff

Completion of Probationary Year:
Jordan Kuester – Deputy Sheriff
Chelsea Trail – Deputy Sheriff
Jared Zwilling – Deputy Sheriff
Clint Stanton – Deputy Sheriff
Michael Brown – Deputy Sheriff