DATE: Wednesday, August 28, 2019
SUBJECT: Sheriff’s Office Recognition Ceremony Announcement
CONTACT: Major Noah Robinson
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding

On Friday, September 06, 2019 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of its personnel. Additionally, the ceremony will conclude with the swearing-in of two new deputy sheriffs. The ceremony will begin at 9:00 a.m. in the Old Court Room of the Old Courthouse located at 201 NW 4th Street.

Those individuals being recognized are:

New Deputy Sheriffs:

Nicholas Helfert
Cody Brandenstein


Deputy Brandon Rolley – Life Saver Award
Deputy Nathan Baehl – Life Saver Award
Deputy Mike Robinson – Life Saver Award
Deputy Matt Weiss – Sheriff’s Commendation
Officer Alexandra Pearson – Sheriff’s Commendation
Officer Robert Hollis – Sheriff’s Commendation


Officer Lenora Hawes – 30 years of service